I got nominated for the Entertainer Blogger Award

It’s been a while since I decided to tackle one of these award posts, so I figured why not do one?

I was nominated by Keiko over at Keiko’s Anime Blog who you should definitely check out if you haven’t already. She has a lot of great posts that are always a joy to read.

The rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog [x]
  • Add these rules to your post [x]
  • Answer all the questions below [x]
  • Display the award picture in your post [x]
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring and most important of all entertaining [I’ll do 5 because many of the people I’d choose have already been chosen]

 

The questions:

  1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?

A few years back, I was a rather prolific and well known Anime reviewer on MyAnimeList and Anime-Planet, and wrote several of the top rated reviews some of which still remain there to this day. But as time went by, I began to grow tired of the restrictive nature of reviews. Talking about a show I watched and giving it a score at the end was beginning to become less and less interesting to me, and I wanted to branch off into much more diverse and unique content. I was also fairly controversial back then for my overly aggressive and elitist attitude towards others, which was no longer an accurate reflection of the person I was, and this, combined with my lack of passion towards writing for these sites, caused me to cease writing about Anime altogether.

Then I was bored one weekend and decided I wanted to write something about Anime again, but this time I wanted to write something that wasn’t just a review. So I decided to make this blog to see how it would go. I had no idea there was such a large community of Anime bloggers out there, and was very surprised at how supportive and awesome everyone was. From there on, I decided to keep at it, with my new, less snarky attitude, and it’s worked out great! I’ve met a lot of awesome people who write some amazing stuff.

  1. What is your favourite book?

I don’t read books too often, mostly because I never have time for it, but my favourite book series of all time is, and always will be, The Saga of Darren Shan. It’s a 12 book epic about vampires, fighting destiny and preventing the apocalypse. There’s also a prequel series which I recently read that was pretty great too. It’s been a while since I read the original 12 books, but they’re absolutely fantastic. There’s even a Manga of the books, which I’d love to see adapted into an Anime one day, but that’s very unlikely. Maybe one day we’ll get that Darren Shan Anime. That’d be something. The story is perfect for the medium.

I’m also a fan of the authors other works too. The Demonata in particular is some really messed up and insane stuff. So I guess you can count those as well.

  1. What do you dislike the most?

I don’t really hate a lot of things, because I don’t like to waste energy hating things, but if there’s one thing I can’t stand, it’s people who practice elitism. I just can’t stand them. They’re toxic and make everything that should be fun miserable. They make enjoying things feel like a crime. That’s not okay.

  1. What is your favourite food?

This is actually really difficult, since there’s a ton of foods I tend to gravitate towards, so I’ll just list a bunch of them:

  • Spaghetti and meatballs
  • Chicken ramen
  • Medium rare steak with garlic butter
  • Chilli con carne
  • Chicken Katsu Curry
  • Domino’s Might Meat Pizza (without cheese and with BBQ sauce instead because I’m a heretic)

In all honesty, I don’t eat much else other than the above because I’m a picky eater.

  1. What is your favourite past time?

Besides the obvious past time of watching Anime, I really enjoy playing video games, which is arguably an even bigger hobby of mine than Anime. I also really enjoy eating out at restaurants and going shopping with my girlfriend.

And sleeping of course. Sleeping is great.

 

The Nominees:

I’m meant to pick 12, but since a lot of the ones I’d pick have already been picked, I’ll pick 5 instead (I’m not lazy, honest!)

  1. Kapodaco (Criticism and Thoughts)
  2. Tim Rattray (Thoughts That Move)
  3. Scott (Mechanical Anime Reviews)
  4. Hazelyn (ARCHI-ANIME)
  5. Zeria (Floating into Bliss)

I highly recommend checking each of these bloggers out. They’re all fantastic!

I hope this was interesting. Thanks for reading!

thdkqzF

One thought on “I got nominated for the Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations on your well deserved nomination. It was definitely an intersting read to answer your question 😊 Also like your choice of food: spaghetti and meatballs is really one of my favorite foods as well 😀 Keep up the great work with your blog 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

