Some Random Content Announcements

Recently, I’ve been putting some thought into what new things I could do content-wise. So randomly, I’m just going to announce them here and see what you guys think. Some of these I’ve mentioned before, others are ideas I haven’t brought up before.

Weekly Watch: For no real reason whatsoever, I’ve decided to break convention and begin a new series on the blog titled: “Weekly Watch” where I’ll be doing Weekly Episodic “Reviews” of currently airing shows. Yes, it’s not the most unique title for a feature, but hey, I’m not the most unique content creator out there to begin with, so it’s fitting.

Currently, ēlDLIVE is the only show I’m doing this for, mostly because I decided to watch it weekly due to hype and also because I feel I’m one of the few people preaching the greatness of this show (even Anime News Network isn’t doing Streaming Reviews for it).

As for other shows from this Season, I may do the same with Scum’s Wish if I end up too hyped to wait 11 weeks to marathon it, or if people are interested in seeing it.

I’m not sure if this will become a thing that will stick and there’s a chance I may drop the idea down the line, but we’ll see how it goes.

Monthly Manga: I’m just full of creative names, aren’t I? I’m aiming to read/catch up with at least one Manga series per month and then write a post summarizing my experience and thoughts on said Manga. I feel this would be a great way to get me to read more Manga as well as provide you all with more varied content. I’ll be posting the first of these at the end of this month.

Scenes I Didn’t Sleep Through: This will be a new series focusing on the analysis of specific scenes across different Anime series. It’ll be aiming to break down every element of the scene and how it was effective in conveying whatever it was trying to get across.

A “Review” Type Series: As a writer, I don’t really like reviews. Writing them at least. I love reading other people’s reviews, but I dislike engaging in the practice myself for various reasons.

That being said, I’d still love to talk about shows I love and shows I don’t like so much. I won’t necessarily be approaching these shows with a “review” like structure in mind. It’ll be more of an analysis of a series and why I’d recommend it as opposed to trying to score something or break things down into different criteria or anything like that. I guess you could call them reviews though, although I won’t be referring to them as such.

My Anime Story: A series of personal posts describing my journey as an Anime fan and the various phases and stages I went through as I grew up with the medium and how the large impact it had on my life. I’m not sure when I’ll be starting this up, but I’d like to do it relatively soon.

Meaningful Moments: A series where I take a look at moments in Anime that really spoke to me on a really personal level or that changed my entire outlook on a series from that point forward.

Head-to-Head: A series where I’ll aim to compare two shows with very similar ideas and elements and come to a conclusion on which one I preferred overall. This will be aiming to be a bit of fun more than anything else.

I Was Recommended: This series of posts will revolve around me watching a show that was recommended to me by you guys. To set these up I’ll be posting a poll on Twitter (and here) with a selection of 4 shows and have you guys decide what I should watch. After finishing it, I’ll do a big post about the show and my experience with it. First up is Shirobako! I look forward to getting round to finishing it!

Ramblers Rollback: A series of posts where I’ll be looking back on some classic shows by rewatching them and then writing about how my feelings and thoughts on the show have changed over time. Should be fun!

And of course I’ll be continuing with the usual stuff I already post:

I’ve got some Lethargic Ramble posts in the works, two of which you can all expect to come out sometime this week (Hopefully).

I’ll also be doing some more Listless List posts, and I’ll be aiming to get these out more frequently since I’ve not been doing them at all lately. Sorry to those that enjoy them!

In other news, I will be aiming to get the 30 Day Anime Challenge completed as soon as possible. I’ve been neglecting to post these for the best part of a month now and have scarcely given it attention recently out of both laziness and the fact that I’ve been far too focused on other posts that I genuinely just kind of forgot about it. I’ll get back to it starting the middle of this week.

I’d also like to do more Ramblers Guide posts, since I had a lot of fun with that Elitist post I wrote a while back. I’ve got some more ideas for posts like that, so I’ll be aiming to get these out at some point.

Finally, I’d like to announce that as of this week, I’ll be aiming to post content on a more frequent basis. I can’t guarantee I’ll be posting every day, because I tend to get burnt out very easily after working all day during the weekdays which can sometimes sap my motivation to do anything, but I’ll be doing my best to get stuff out as much as possible.

And most importantly, I’d like to thank each and every one of you for your continued support and for reading each and every one of my posts. You all make this tired and lazy guy feel more awake and motivated with the support and feedback you all provide. I really appreciate it and I hope you all look forward to what’s to come.

tumblr_o7jfkbtjaq1u9rjuro1_500

‘Til next time!

22 thoughts on “Some Random Content Announcements

  1. woo hoo new content is always fun! 😀 Good luck and I’m looking forward to it. I’m in a similar boat, the continued support of everyone in the community has motivated me to keep adding more stuff and to be consistent. It’s been a blast so far and just don’t forget we’re doing this because we’re having fun! 😀

    I’m still tinkering with a name for my weekly review…but on another note, I’m looking forward to “scenes I didn’t sleep through” lol, very nice title as a shoutout to your choice of avatar/online persona 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course! Enjoying it is the most important part and I love doing this, a lot!

      And glad you’re looking forward to that feature and that you like the title 😛 I’ll be sure to get round to all of this as soon as possible.

      Thanks for the support and best of luck for all your new ideas as well!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I believe you told me about “Scenes I Didn’t Sleep Through” It’s a great title, btw. It should be fun because I like reading your analytical approach to these things.

    “Head to Head” sounds similar to what I want to do with my “Who Did It Better?” posts too. Looking forward to what you come up with!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I definitely remember mentioning the idea at some point. Glad you like the title, I wasn’t sure how effective it was as a title haha.

      And oh nice! I didn’t even realise you had a similar idea going already! That’s cool!

      Thanks for the support!

      Like

Leave a Reply

