Random Stuff: I made a mosaic image of all my favourites

A short, random, uncategorised post today.

I’ll be back to the usual in depth content tomorrow, I’ve been a little busy the last couple of days and I have an awful cold right now, so my productivity is pretty much non-existent right now.

But… During this time I some how wound up creating a big mosaic image of all my favourite media related things, so I figured I’d post it here for anyone who was ever curious about my favourites.

I made a 3×3 for each of the following categories and put them together:

  • Anime TV Series
  • Anime OVA/Movies
  • Manga
  • Male Anime Characters
  • Female Anime Characters
  • Light Novels
  • Video Games
  • Non-Anime TV Series
  • Albums

Clickย hereย to view my mosaic if you’re interested.

If you’d like to try making your own, feel free to use mine as a template and cover my favourites with your own. I’d love to see everyone else’s!

Anyhow, apologies for the randomness, but I thought it’d be cool to share this with you guys!

Back to regular posting tomorrow! Stay tuned folks!

cia1ktbukaelmj6
Me right now *cough*
18 thoughts on “Random Stuff: I made a mosaic image of all my favourites

      1. Nothing wrong with trying! With graphics it always just takes practice to get a good eye. Sometimes people are gifted with a natural talent for what looks good; I’m definitely not one of these people. But I try my hardest with new layouts. I actually started helping teach a graphics class for portfolios at a local college. It’s been really fun helping students fine-tune their work. I have friends that have me proof their portfolios. ๐Ÿ™‚ LOL sorry that was way off topic! But I love playing with images and graphics – as one can probably tell with the images on my blog. LOL.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. What an interesting visual way to convey your interests!

    Dare I ask what you like so much about Ikari Shinji that he’s one of your favourite characters? He’s definitely an interesting character, but he’s not someone who I’d ever think of as a favourite because he’s not especially likeable (for reasons which are clearly explained in the show, but it doesn’t make him more likeable to me).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! It was a lot of fun to make.

      As for Shinji, it’s less to do with him being likeable and more to do with how strongly his personality reflected my own when I was his age. When I first watched Neon Genesis, I saw a lot of myself in Shinji: I went through a lot of emotional stuff back then and a ton of failures and his character resonated with me really strongly at the time, almost like an extreme, over the edge version of myself.

      My circumstances were largely different to his, but the other similarities were definitely there. His character played a large part in helping me realise a lot about myself.

      Of course that isn’t the case now. I’ve grown up a lot since then and my life has changed drastically and for the better in the last decade, but he’s a character I’ll always be able to relate to my past experiences.

      All that stuff aside, I genuinely just like how well written he is as a character. I love everything he represents and how he develops internally and externally as a character.

      Apologies for the detailed explanation, I got a little carried away ๐Ÿ˜›

      Hope that answers your question!

      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

        1. It would have been traumatising as hell haha.

          No problem! I’m thinking about doing an in depth post about this in the future (not just for Shinji, but other characters that relate to me as well).

          Glad I could be of interest! ๐Ÿ™‚

          Like

  2. What a great alternative to doing top ten lists. Top nines sound more edgy ๐Ÿ˜† Of course, I share in the Hunter x Hunter love. Hisoka is forever my favourite character from the show, but Killua comes a close second.

    Ah, Stranger Things. I need more of that show. Also, Good Apollo โค๏ธ That album and In Keeping Secrets, both are just stunning, they never fail to get me jumping around and singing. If only Coheed could have kept it up with the later albums. But every so often, I come back to those two and rediscover their brilliance.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, I’d have made it a Top 10, but it looks nicer with just 9!

      Hisoka is totally awesome! I’d have put him there as well, but I was trying to keep it strictly one entry per show for each category.

      Luckily Stranger Things is getting a second season next year. Can’t wait to see how it goes!

      Wow, I’m surprised to see another Coheed fan! How awesome! I agree, Good Apollo, Second Stage Turbine Blade and In Keeping Secrets were masterpieces. So full of emotion and lyrical genius. I’ve loved all of the bands later stuff as well, Afterman: Decension was up there with some of the best of their albums, but I agree that they’ve never managed to top the initial three albums since. Year of the Black Rainbow in particular was a bit of a letdown. The latest album was pretty good, it wasn’t a concept album for once, and it was more of a personal album about Claudio’s life. It’s pretty emotional and really genuine. Apollo is my favourite though. I’ve played it so much that the CD skips.

      I also saw them live earlier this year and was blown away. They are incredible live. My favourite band of all time.

      Anyway, enough Coheed fanboying! Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yessss, can’t wait for season 2! Eggos at the ready.

        I was pleasantly surprised too, you don’t really expect to see people announcing that they like prog metal. Second Stage Turbine Blade has a very Coheedy beauty to it, like nobody else could make an album like it. What a mission statement. Also sets up their funny habit of making bouncy songs about things you feel guilty being bouncy about. When my partner said, “Oh, you do realise Devil in Jersey City is about a rape”, I was like ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜…

        I haven’t heard either of the last two albums, perhaps I should listen to those. The latest one sounds interesting, it is strange to see them pull away from the concept album format. Aww, I’m so jealous that you’ve seen them live. One day.

        Like

Leave a Reply

